Compare
Albert vs WF FiNet
Prices, payments, fees and registration, side by side.
Market orders fill at once; marketable limit orders add a price cap.
The short answer
S&P 500 · Market orders · all sizes under $200,000
Per $10,000 of market orders in S&P 500 stocks, WF FiNet customers pay about $1.34 less than Albert customers: $0.12 above the fair price against $1.47 above the fair price. That holds on identical trades too.
Albert files no payment report of its own (another firm routes its orders); WF FiNet files no payment report of its own (another firm routes its orders). WF FiNet's stock commission is not confirmed yet.
Not a verdict on which broker is better overall; for your own habits, use the yearly cost calculator.
Side by side
Tap a name for its report
| Measure | Albert | WF FiNet |
|---|---|---|
| Prices you getSeptember 2026 · S&P 500 · Market orders | ||
| Extra cost per $10,000 traded Dollars paid above the fair price (midpoint of the best buy and sell quotes) per $10,000 of market orders, all sizes under $200,000 averaged (largest orders weigh most); lower is better. | $1.47 | better: $0.12 |
| Customer pays, as a share of the spread 0% = you got the fair price, 100% = you paid the full gap between buy and sell quotes; lower is better. | 36.0% | better: 4.1% |
| Same-trade gap vs other brokers Points of the spread on identical stocks and order sizes; below zero = better than other brokers. | +20.0 pt | better: −5.7 pt |
| Average execution speed Average time from receiving a market order to completing it; faster is not better here, as brokers whose orders took longer got better prices. | 14 ms | 121 ms |
| Broker is paid, per $10,000 order What trading firms pay the broker for a $10,000 order (payment for order flow). | not reported | not reported |
| Orders that beat the quoted price Share of orders filled at least slightly better than quoted; it says little about how much you save, so it is context, not a score. | 91% | 99% |
| Typical order size Average dollars per order; brokers whose customers place bigger orders tend to get better prices. | $402 | $7,623 |
| Feeschecked Nov 2, 2026 and Nov 1, 2026 | ||
| Commission per stock trade Dollars per online stock or ETF trade; nearly every broker charges $0, so the real cost is in the price you get. | $0.00 | not confirmed |
| Options fee per contract Dollars per options contract to open a trade, on top of any per-trade commission. | not confirmed | not confirmed |
| Margin interest rate Yearly interest on a $25,000 margin loan. | not confirmed | not confirmed |
| Interest on idle cash Yearly interest (APY) on uninvested cash in a standard account. | not confirmed | not confirmed |
| Transfer-out fee For moving your whole account to another broker. Lower is better. | not confirmed | not confirmed |
| Is it registered?regulator records, not an endorsement | ||
| FINRA record BrokerCheck: the broker's licences, history and any disciplinary actions. | BrokerCheckBrokerCheck record | BrokerCheckBrokerCheck record |
| SIPC member Returns your securities and cash (up to $500,000) if the broker fails; not investment losses. | Yes | Yes |
| Reports what it is paid for orders Rule 606: where a broker sends orders and what it is paid. A broker whose orders go through another firm files none. | No | No |
Tick = the better value; unticked rows are context, not a score. Prices: September 2026 (SEC Rule 605), orders under $200,000. Payment: Apr–Jun 2026 (SEC Rule 606). How we measure
Cost by order size
S&P 500 · Market orders
Show as a table
| Order size | Albert | WF FiNet |
|---|---|---|
| <$250 | $1.55 | $0.04 |
| $250 | $1.46 | $0.06 |
| $1k | $1.52 | $0.06 |
| $5k | $1.17 | $0.07 |
| $10k | $1.27 | $0.08 |
| $20k | $0.00 | $0.11 |
| $50k | – | $0.19 |
| $200k+ | – | $1.50 |
Every broker gets far worse prices on orders of $200,000 and over.
What does this add up to in a year?
See your yearly costPopular comparisons
Fidelity vs RobinhoodRobinhood vs SchwabRobinhood vs Webullmoomoo vs WebullFidelity vs SchwabFidelity vs VanguardRobinhood vs SoFiPublic vs Robinhood
Every comparison (300 pairs)
Albert vs Altruist · Avenue · Cash App · Coinbase · Edward Jones · eToro · E*TRADE · Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Altruist vs Avenue · Cash App · Coinbase · Edward Jones · eToro · E*TRADE · Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Avenue vs Cash App · Coinbase · Edward Jones · eToro · E*TRADE · Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Cash App vs Coinbase · Edward Jones · eToro · E*TRADE · Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Coinbase vs Edward Jones · eToro · E*TRADE · Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Edward Jones vs eToro · E*TRADE · Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
eToro vs E*TRADE · Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
E*TRADE vs Fidelity · IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Fidelity vs IBKR · J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
IBKR vs J.P. Morgan · Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
J.P. Morgan vs Merrill · moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Merrill vs moomoo · Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
moomoo vs Public · Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Public vs Robinhood · Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Robinhood vs Schwab · SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet
Schwab vs SoFi · Stash · tastytrade · UBS Wealth · Vanguard · Wealthfront · Webull · Wells Fargo · WF FiNet